Who will get the “Golden Palm”?

Who will get the “Golden Palm”?
Дата: Monday May 22nd, 2017

One of the brightest annual events in the world of cinema – the Cannes Festival is coming to an end. Tomorrow the directors Pedro Almodovar, Pak Chan Uk, Paolo Sorrentino, actors Will Smith, Jessica Chaisten, Fan Bingbin and other jury members must decide who will get the “Golden Palm” and other prizes of this largest and most prestigious festival.

Director Pedro Almodovar

The main theme of the jubilee Cannes contest is children trying to setttle in the adult world.
It all began with the drama of moral anxiety “Loveless” by Andrei Zvyagintsev. There, the history of the bloodless relationship of a divorcing young couple is shown through the eyes of their 12-year-old son. “Dislike” by Andrei Zvyagintsev is not just a statement, but some kind of artillery salvo. According to critics, the Cannes competition started very strong number.

On the red carpet

This hasn’t been without excesess,  the comedy “Redoubtable” by Michel Hazanavichus was canceled. According to the police, Debussy’s hall was mined. Everyone was driven away from the entrance. However, there were no victims. The film “Happy End” by Michael Haneke left for half an hour, which created a huge crush.

Debussy Hall

The program involved Ukrainian films, the entry went to Sergei Loznitsa’s film named “A Gentle Creature”, and “Falling” by Marina Stepanska was shown in the out-of-competition .

Photo materials are taken from open sources facebook.com

Кто получит золотую «Пальмовую ветвь»?

Кто получит золотую «Пальмовую ветвь»?
Дата: Понедельник Май 22nd, 2017

Одно из самых ярких ежегодных событий в мире кино — Каннский фестиваль подходит к концу. Завтра режиссеры Педро Альмодовар, Пак Чхан Ук, Паоло Соррентино, актеры Уилл Смит, Джессика Чейстен, Фань Бинбин и другие члены жюри должны решить, кому достанется золотая «Пальмовая ветвь» и другие призы этого крупнейшего и престижнейшего фестиваля.

Режиссер Педро Альмодовар

Главная тема юбилейного каннского конкурса дети, пытающиеся прижиться в мире взрослых.
Началось все драмой морального беспокойства «Нелюбовь» Андрея Звягинцева. Там история обескровленных отношений разводящейся молодой пары показана глазами их пропавшего 12-ти летнего сына. «Нелюбовь» Андрея Звягинцева – не просто высказывание, но какой-то артиллерийский залп. По мению критиков, Каннский конкурс стартовал очень сильным номером.

На красной дорожке

Не обошлось и без эксцесов, показ комедии «Грозный» Мишеля Хазанавичуса отменили. По информации полиции зал Дебюсси заминировали. Всех отогнали подальше от входа. Впрочем, обошлось без жертв. Фильм «Хэппи-энд» Михаэля Ханеке задержался на пол часа, что создало огромную давку.

Зал Дебюсси

В программе участвовали украинские фильмы, в конкурсную вошел фильм Сергея Лозницы «Кроткая», а во внеконкурсной был показан «Стримголов» Марины Степанской.

Фотоматериалы взяты из открытых источников facebook.com