Meeting of the Public Council under the GFS

Meeting of the Public Council under the GFS
Дата: Tuesday April 4th, 2017

On March 31, a meeting of the Public Council of the State Fiscal Service of Ukraine was held. A number of issues were considered at this meeting. They were talking about an issues of the Ministry of Finance and institutional reforms in the GFS. And also about no less relevant issues of countering corruption in this department. In particular, during the meeting participants discussed the concept of reforming the GFS, initiated by the Ministry of Finance and approved by the Cabinet of Ministers of Ukraine on March 29. Also, the need for public discussion with the public participation of the road map, which will be developed as part of the implementation of the concept, was stressed.

The results of fighting corruption in the bodies of the GFS during 2016 and the first quarter of 2017 was one of the issues that had arisen the interest of the participants, as well as the prospects for improving the infrastructure of customs posts by deducting 10% of the excess of the fulfillment of planned revenues from customs payments. Corruption is the main scourge of Ukraine, and of the whole civilized society. As a matter of principle, despite some shortcomings, there is a fight against this shameful phenomenon in the State Fiscal Service. Only in 2016, the departments of internal investigations launched 189 criminal cases involving employees of the customs sphere. The customs officers of the GFS were given 67 notifications of suspicion. The court sent 39 criminal proceedings with indictments, which is 3.5 times more than in 2015.

Nevertheless, customs, unfortunately, still remains the most corrupted unit in the GFS system. The heads of the Service themselves admit that the level of corruption in customs departments is almost twice as high as in the tax departments. However, the leadership of the GFS assures that it will continue to struggle resolutely with this.

The situation in the field of taxes and government fees, like in the whole country, remains complicated, but there are positive trends. “Public councils of both departments have an excellent opportunity to solve issues that are extremely important for taxpayers and the state as a whole. We have already felt the effect of such joint work,  considering individual issues. Therefore, our deliberative institutions should be more involved in drafting of normative documents to maintain the balance of interests of the state and business, “- said the chairman of the Public Council under the GFS Dmitry Alekseenko.

The fight against corruption depends not only on the authorities, but on each of us. The State Fiscal Service asks to report the facts of extorting bribes to the hotline phones or via the official page.

Фирташ Дмитрий Васильевич

Tuesday November 28th, 2017

Контент менеджер

The art of being a Rothschild

Tuesday November 28th, 2017

Денис Замрий

Day of embroidery

Sunday November 19th, 2017

Денис Замрий

Евросоюз милитаризируется?

Friday November 17th, 2017

Катарина Сфордца

Гонтарева Валерия Алексеевна

Thursday November 16th, 2017

Контент менеджер

Пинчук Виктор Михайлович

Thursday November 16th, 2017

Контент менеджер

«Гиви» убили

Wednesday November 8th, 2017

Катарина Сфордца

Укргазбанк приватизируют

Wednesday November 1st, 2017

Катарина Сфордца

Балчун Войцех

Monday October 16th, 2017

Контент менеджер

Операция “докапитализация”

Saturday October 7th, 2017

Катарина Сфордца

Операция “Эскалация”. Что происходит на Востоке Украины?

Monday January 30th, 2017

Денис Замрий

Solemnly. The last signature on “visa-free travel”

Friday May 19th, 2017

Денис Замрий

When will the land market start working?

Friday April 28th, 2017

Денис Замрий

The EU Court found the sanctions against the Russian Rosneft justified

Tuesday March 28th, 2017

Катарина Сфордца

«Shell» договорилась о продаже пакета нефтегазовых активов компании «Chrysaor» почти за $3,8 млрд

Tuesday January 31st, 2017

Катарина Сфордца

Не слепой траст Трампа

Tuesday December 27th, 2016

Контент менеджер

Заседание Общественного совета при ГФС

Заседание Общественного совета при ГФС
Дата: Вторник Апрель 4th, 2017

31 марта состоялось заседание Общественного совета при  Государственной фискальной службе Украины. На этом заседании был рассмотрен ряд вопросов. Говорили об актуальных вопросах деятельности Министерства финансов и институциональных реформах в ГФС. А также о не менее актуальных вопросах противодействия коррупции в этом ведомстве. Участники заседания обсудили концепцию реформирования ГФС, инициированную Минфином и одобренную Кабинетом Министров Украины 29 марта. В частности, подчеркивалась необходимость открытого обсуждения с участием общественности дорожной карты, которая будет разработана в рамках внедрения концепции.

Среди вопросов, которые вызвали интерес собравшихся, стали результаты борьбы с коррупцией в органах ГФС в течение 2016 и первого квартала 2017 года, а также перспективы улучшения инфраструктуры таможенных постов за счет отчисления 10% от превышения выполнения плановых поступлений по таможенным платежам. Коррупция — главный бич Украины, да и всего цивилизованного общества. В принципе, не смотря на отдельные недостатки, борьба с этим позорным явлением в Государственной фискальной службе ведется. Только за 2016 год отделами внутренних расследований было начато 189 криминальных дел, касающихся сотрудников таможенной сферы. Сотрудникам таможни ГФС было сделано 67 уведомлений о подозрении. В суд было направлено 39 криминальных производств с обвинительными актами, что в 3,5 раз больше, чем в 2015 году.

Тем не менее, таможня, к сожалению, по прежнему остается самым коррумпированным подразделением в системе ГФС. Сами руководители Службы признают, что уровень коррупции в таможенных подразделениях практически в два раза выше, чем в налоговых. Впрочем, руководство ГФС заверяет, что будет и дальше с этим решительно бороться.

Ситуация в сфере налогов и государственных сборов, как и во всей стране, остается сложной, но положительные тенденции есть.  «Общественные советы обоих ведомств имеют прекрасную возможность на единой платформе решать вопросы, которые крайне важны для плательщиков налогов, и государства в целом. Эффект от такой совместной работы мы уже почувствовали при рассмотрении отдельных вопросов. Поэтому наши совещательные органы должны быть шире вовлечены в отработку проектов нормативных документов для сохранения баланса интересов государства и бизнеса », — отметил председатель Общественного совета при ГФС Дмитрий Алексеенко.

Борьба с коррупцией зависит не только от органов власти, но и от каждого из нас. Государственная фискальная служба просит сообщать о фактах вымогательства взятки на телефоны горячей линии или с помощью официальной странички.